22
Jul
08

invisibleSHIELD by ZAGG Rocks!

DSC03450My invisibleSHIELD for the iPhone 3G arrived yesterday and  I have to tell you that the folks at ZAGG have hit another home run. The first thing that I noticed is that the packaging has been redesigned and it looks great. ZAGG is no longer using plastic packaging making it easier to open as well as environmentally friendly.

 

Installation

DSC03451 Installation is a snap! The instructions are clear and concise and I can honestly say from the time I opened the package to the time I had the shield installed on my unit was under 8 minutes. The key to a fast and easy install is to make sure that your screen is clean and that you spray both the shield and the device screen with a liberal amount of the included shield spray. Once you have the shield on the device hold down one corner with your thumb and use the squeegee that is included in the kit to remove the liquid.

Impressions

One thing I was particularly impressed with is that this invisibleSHIELD has less of DSC03452 the orange peel look then the version that I have on my first generation iPhone. If I did not put the shield on myself I would not even know that one was on the device.
The invisibleSHIELD does not impede the touch screen functions at all. If anything it makes the iPhone easier to use due to the fact that the shield gives you a little more traction on the screen.

Conclusion

The invisibleSHIELD adds a layer of protection that is unmatched as far as I am concerned. I have used other products on other devices that just can’t hold up to the day to day punishment that I put my devices through. This product is so good that my original iPhone still has the invisibleSHIELD on it that I purchased when I got the unit over a year ago!

If you want to make sure that your iPhone is protected I highly recommend the invisibleSHIELD. There are 3 kits that are available:

  • Full Body Coverage $24.95
  • Back Coverage $18.95
  • Front Coverage $14.95

It is the best protection you can buy for device.

For more information on the invisibleSHIELD visit the ZAGG website.


1 Response to “invisibleSHIELD by ZAGG Rocks!”


  1. 1 DThomas
    July 23, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Wow, I am glad I am not the only one just LOVIN this product! Thanks for your review, truthful and accurate. I am fully behind ya here. I got the shield on everything I own.


Leave a Reply

