03
Mar
08

Dave called it!

From David Ciccone’s website:

 

MoGo Mouse – I called it over a year ago

That this mouse will fail more than it works. See I called Jack Cook out on this mouse over 2 years ago when he was bought out and taken to a dinner and given a free MoGo mouse.. See I knew that because that was right about the time we parted with Jack at Mobility Today. He once again put his personal bias on a review back in July of 2006 and I called him out on it bigtime. See I saw the preproduction version  of the MoGo which I immediately told the PR person that the stand would definitely jam occasionally causing significant returns!. Well I was right! Sometime people get defensive because they have a hidden interest in a product like Jack did. For Mobility Today it was all about providing my true feelings and understanding of the product. Now it looks like James Kendrick has just written an article MoGo Mouse is a NoGo for me! Then Jack responded to my accusation in his review and wrote about the kick stand

AddendumThere has been discussion on the net that the design of the “kick stand” could possibly mal-function and open while inside the PCMCIA slot rendering the MoGo useless and stuck inside the computer. I can not stress strongly enough that these comments were irresponsible and based upon an assumption rather than on fact gathered from actual usage, observation and investigation.

I guess I was right? You tell me Jack? Lets see Jack link James story now 🙂

Via David Ciccone


2 Responses to “Dave called it!”


  1. 1 John
    March 4, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Dave..

    What are you talking about??

    I have had unit for over one year no problems. And HP has been shipping their version for over 1 year. Where are you seeing issue?

  2. March 4, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    If you read James story he specifically bought the MoGo one. HP rebranded it and is manufacturing it…


Leave a Reply

