13
Nov
07

Timing is everything

Sometimes things just come together at the right time. This is my busy time at work where I do a lot of traveling. I am currently inDSC01728 Phoenix on business and as luck would have it Dave Ciccone is attending a conference here too. Since we both knew we were going to be in the same city at the same time we decided to try to get together for dinner.

As you may or may not know Phoenix is Mickey Papllion, aka The Cell Phone Junkie, home. So we called Mickey and we all met for dinner tonight at my hotel. We had a great time comparing the devices we are using and talking tech. As luck would have it Dave had his Nokia N95 with him so we taped an impromptu Podcast. This should be up shortly on The Cell Phone Junkie website. We will also cross link this on

Mobility Today.

It was great to meet Mickey face to face. We had a great time over dinner and drinks. Mickey is a super nice guy and really knows his tech.

It is nice when things work out so well. I want to thank Mickey for meeting us and his hospitality. Phoenix is a great city.

You can listen to the Podcast via Mickey’s site here.


2 Responses to “Timing is everything”


  1. November 13, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Thanks Steve, had a great time! It is always great to meet in person. Let’s see that photo you took of us!

  2. 2 trotto
    November 13, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Mickey,

    I will upload it when I get back I forgot the cable for my camera.

    Had a great time. Next tim I am in town we need to do this again.


Leave a Reply

