16
Oct
07

Back to iPhone firmware 1.0.2

I have been running version 1.1.1 on the iPhone since it came out. the upgrade was a smooth process but as we know you cannot unlock the iPhone nor can you run 3rd party applications. Since I am happy with the AT&T service SIM unlocking the device is not a factor for me.

So last night while watching the Sox game I decided to downgrade the firmware so I could run 3rd party app’s. I had read a lot of articles on how to do this and they all mentioned having to do some command line work. While I do have a lot of experience with this in a Windows environment I did not want to risk it with the iPhone. I know nothing about any of Apple’s operating systems so I went in search of an alternative.

iBricker to the Rescue

I went out to the iBricker site and downloaded version 0.91. This is the latest version of the software and it includes everything you need to downgrade the firmware and jailbreak your iPhone. The process took about 20 minutes and now my iPhone is able to run 3rd party app’s once again.

All is good


0 Responses to “Back to iPhone firmware 1.0.2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

